Bhutan, Mongolia, PH, and Vietnam Sign Declaration on South-South Cooperation

March 21, 2019 Thursday

On March 21, 2019, delegates from Bhutan, Mongolia, Philippines, and Vietnam signed a Declaration on South-South Cooperation to access climate finance, particularly the Green Climate Fund (GCF), and to combat climate change.

20190321 160349

The declaration was signed during the South-South Learning Exchange towards Accessing the GCF, which was organized by the Climate Change Commission (CCC), through the GCF Readiness Programme and in partnership with the Resources, Environment and Economics Center for Studies (REECS), held in Quezon City on March 20-21.

20190321 161834

“Through this declaration, we express our commitment to address climate change and pursue green growth by sharing knowledge and best practices among fellow climate-vulnerable countries, and as one, to call for increased project and programme development support from the GCF for adaptation and mitigation priorities of our communities,” said Climate Change Commissioner Rachel Anne S. Herrera.

Read the declaration in full.

External Link