CCC, DOF to hold joint presscon with new National Panel of Technical Experts

October 07, 2021 Thursday

MANILA, 8 October 2021 — New members of the Climate Change Commission (CCC) National Panel of Technical Experts (NPTE) will be announced by the CCC together with the Department of Finance (DOF) in an online press conference on Wednesday, October 13, 2021 to be livestreamed on the CCC and DOF Facebook pages at and
The new NPTE members will be joined by DOF Secretary and CCC Chairperson-designate, Carlos G. Dominguez, CCC Vice Chairperson and Executive Director Emmanuel M. de Guzman, and CCC Commissioners Noel Antonio V. Gaerlan, and Rachel Anne S. Herrera. The presscon will be moderated by DOF Assistant Secretary Paola Alvarez.
“After two months of nomination and selection, we are now ready to welcome the newly-appointed panel of technical experts that shall guide us as we strengthen evidence-based action towards addressing the climate crisis,” said Secretary de Guzman.
The NPTE is composed of experts in various disciplines related to climate change and disaster risk reduction. The experts pool provides technical advice to the Commission in climate science and its cross-cutting sectoral themes, green technologies, and best practices for risk assessment and enhancement of the adaptive capacity of vulnerable communities to potential impacts of climate change, as created under the Climate Change Act of 2009 or Republic Act No. 9729.
The call for nominations opened in July 7 of this year with the aim to broaden the country’s pool of experts on climate change and ensure institutional, regional, sectoral, and gender representation in the NPTE membership.
Know more about the National Panel of Technical Experts’ activities by visiting the website of the CCC at